What I Mean When I Say I Have Scoliosis

So very eloquent and also applies to me too. I love this woman’s writing!

I have had a stick for 10 years and still forget that I have to use it, it is a blessing as most people offer help so I don’t have to ask and A curse as some people assume I am stupid because of it, which still astounds me.I have recently agreed to a bed pole(much less cagey, which means I don’t have to wake my hubby up. What I Mean When I Say I Have each time I need to move or go to the toilet. Thank the universe for OTs (occupational therapsts) I had one come over to point out where aids could help..tough choice but, I am more independent for it.

So here is the wonderful post from my curve spine  :

#chronicpain #chronicpainillness #scoliosis #chronicfatigue #mobility #selfawareness

Scoliosis is an extremely complicated condition. According to WebMD, “scoliosis is a lateral (toward the side) curvature in the normally straight vertical line of the spine.” But that’s the super b…

Source: What I Mean When I Say I Have Scoliosis

One thought on “What I Mean When I Say I Have Scoliosis

Leave a Reply

