4 Powers That May Be Hiding Behind Anxiety Disorders

I totally agree with this article. I have long believed that mental illness comes with gifts that others dont have.

My Daughter and I both have high IQs and also have anxiety.

When I was 14, I was at Glenelg just before the riots broke out and I knew there was somethign terrible in the air and forces my friends who were having a great time to leave 15 mins before the people directly behind is started throwing bottles at the stage. We were right where all of the people were injured. At the time, I just knew in my gut that we had to get out of there right now!
I also avoid crowds now as the energy is just too much for me to deal with most of the time, I can almost hear what people around me are thinking especially if it is negative.
I also have spend a lot of my life helping friends deal with big issues as I know when to ask the big questions and can feel how they are feelling and help them through understanding to move forwards. This article is just one of many that I have read dealing with MI and it helps us to see the good that comes with our differences.

Heightened perception is a crucial part of anxiety, but in this ability of perceiving things lie 4 powers that other people don’t often possess.

Source: 4 Powers That May Be Hiding Behind Anxiety Disorders

Leave a Reply

